Reply to post

Save captures through Logoff/Logon Process

Author
Devin
User
  • Total Posts : 0
  • Scores: 0
  • Reward points: 0
  • Joined: 2018/05/03 14:58:22
  • Status: offline
2018/05/03 15:21:55 (permalink)
0

Save captures through Logoff/Logon Process

We have a user with HyperSnap 6 that captures images throughout the day.  However, when they logoff/logon from the device, the snaps previously captured are not saved.  Can we update a setting to retain those snaps (not Auto-Save) in this version?  We have users on version 7 that aren't experiencing this issue and snaps retain in the program, but wasn't sure if this was a new feature introduced with that version.  Thanks!

3 Replies Related Threads

    Admin
    Administrator
    • Total Posts : 275
    • Scores: 6
    • Reward points: 0
    • Joined: 2010/11/22 00:00:00
    • Location: USA
    • Status: offline
    Re: Save captures through Logoff/Logon Process 2018/05/03 20:01:07 (permalink)
    0
    In HyperSnap 6 the only way to save captures without user explicit pressing File - Save, accepting name etc. and pressing Save button, is to set up auto-save (under Capture menu, Capture Settings - Quick Save tab). HyperSnap 6 holds only one image at a time. As soon as you make another capture, and the previous was not save, the previous one is lost completely.
    Devin
    User
    • Total Posts : 0
    • Scores: 0
    • Reward points: 0
    • Joined: 2018/05/03 14:58:22
    • Status: offline
    Re: Save captures through Logoff/Logon Process 2018/05/03 20:09:19 (permalink)
    0
    Thank you for the information.  We do have a license for version 7 if needed.  Does this version retain snaps without manually saving?
    Admin
    Administrator
    • Total Posts : 275
    • Scores: 6
    • Reward points: 0
    • Joined: 2010/11/22 00:00:00
    • Location: USA
    • Status: offline
    Re: Save captures through Logoff/Logon Process 2018/05/03 20:18:28 (permalink)
    0
    Version 7 and 8 keep snaps opened in @Voice app in tabs or under thumbnails in the left margin. They also don't save them automatically until you enable "Quick Save" under Capture Settings. However if you log-off Windows without saving, it will save snaps to temporary files and open them next time. This happens only on Windows log-off. If you select to exit (close completely) HyperSnap, it warns you about unsaved images and you many choose to save them before exiting. If you ignore the warning, they will be lost too.
     
    Greg
    Jump to:
    © 2018 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.1