Reply to post

Hot!Something changed

Author
Billone
User
  • Total Posts : 0
  • Scores: 0
  • Reward points: 0
  • Joined: 2017/01/09 06:24:06
  • Status: offline
2017/01/10 05:24:35 (permalink)
0

Something changed

HI. I have been using Hypersnap for some time now and I have what appears to be a new problem. Hypersnap used to save the thumbnails of older snaps until I deleted them, which allowed me to reuse old snaps as needed. Recently, it has started deleteing all when I shut down. Is this a new quirk or am I missing something?
Many thanks.

1 Reply Related Threads

    Admin
    Administrator
    • Total Posts : 275
    • Scores: 6
    • Reward points: 0
    • Joined: 2010/11/22 00:00:00
    • Location: USA
    • Status: offline
    Re: Something changed 2017/01/10 17:17:05 (permalink)
    0
    It would only save the captured images to a temporary folder, if you shut down the computer without exiting HyperSnap. This was done because when you shut down computer, it cannot ask you if you want to save the captures. In such case, when you next start the computer and then HyperSnap, it would re-open the saved temporary files, to remind you of them and to give you opportunity to save any of them as needed.
     
    I don't know what you changed in your work flow. Maybe you now exit HyperSnap before shutting down the system? In that case, it asks you if you want to save anything before exiting, and if not, won't save any.
     
    Greg
    Jump to:
    © 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.1